The Delegation of Third APRU Vice Presidents for Research Meeting 2017 Visiting JITRI

May 20th, 2017, The Delegation of Third APRU Vice Presidents for Research Meeting 2017 visited JITRI. The vice president of JITRI, Dr. He Liwen expressed warmly welcome the visiting of the delegation, and then the delegation visited the Jiangsu Industry Innovation and Development Exhibition Hall.

The delegates are from APRU Secretariat, Chulalongkorn University, Korea university, Osaka University, National University of Singapore, University of Sydney, Hong Kong University, University of New South Wales, Far Eastern Federal University, Israel Institute of Technology and Tsinghua University, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Nanjing University, etc. The delegates are mainly the vice president of the universities who are in charge of R&D, technology transfer, and etc. Through this visiting, the delegates know more details about JITRI and the major scientific and technological achievements of each institute, but also get to know the transformation of scientific and technological achievements in Jiangsu province and the development of innovative undertaking.

APRU was established in 1997 by the presidents of California Institute of Technology (Thomas Everhart), University of California, Berkeley (Chang-Lin Tien), University of California, Los Angeles (Charles Young) and University of Southern California (Steven B. Sample).

Seeing the rapid economic integration of the region and the formation of APEC, the founding presidents' vision was to establish a premier alliance of research universities as an advisory body to international organizations, governments and business on the development of science and innovation as well as on the broader development of higher education. The vision now encompasses focusing new knowledge on the global challenges affecting the region.

Contact us

  • Address : No. 699 Xuanwu Avenue, Nanjing, China
  • Telephone : +86-25-83455189
  • Fax : +86-25-83455109
  • Email : rdd@jitri.org
Scroll to Top